Candy.AI Review (2026)

Browser-first AI companion app with Live Action video mode (Dec 2025+), operated by EverAI Limited Malta
๐Ÿ”ฅ NSFWFreemiumSubscriptionAndroidiOSWebโญ Editor's Choice๐Ÿ† Top Pick
8.1/10
Editor Rating
Very Good
โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜†
3.6/5 โ€” Based on 3 reviews
ยทยทโœ“ Fact-checked Jul 28, 2026

Candy.AI is a browser-based AI companion app with character customization, image generation, AI phone calls, and the Live Action mode (December 2025+) for real-time video-style interaction. Operated by EverAI Limited (Malta), it has stronger EU consumer-protection alignment than most NSFW companion apps. Priced at $13.99 a month, $8.99 a month quarterly or $3.99 a month annually, and the payment screen states plans renew at the same price and term.

Candy.AI is a subscription-based AI girlfriend platform offering customizable companions, premium token features, and 18+ content gating under explicit moderation rules.

This review verifies Candy.AIโ€™s listed pricing, Premium benefits, age requirements, content restrictions, and platform access so you can evaluate cost, safety, and feature limits before subscribing.

Quick Summary

โœ“ What We Like

โœ“Payment screen states plainly that plans renew at the same price and term, with no renewal step-up
โœ“Live Action mode is the closest thing to real-time video chat in the category
โœ“Images cost 2 tokens on the V1 engine, about 20 cents each at the entry top-up
โœ“Voice messages cost 0.2 tokens, so the allowance covers hundreds
โœ“Memory held across days in our test, recalling a pet name, a profession and a location detail
โœ“Failed video generations were not charged
โœ“EverAI Limited Malta operator, with EU and UK buyers keeping a 14-day withdrawal right
โœ“Deep preset creator: 12 personalities, relationships, occupations, kinks and 9 voices

โœ— Could Be Better

โœ—Per-action token costs are still not published on the vendor's pricing page
โœ—AI phone calls did not connect during our test
โœ—Chat video completed only about half the time
โœ—Scene video has no audio, at 12 tokens for five seconds or 20 for ten
โœ—Free tier is the tightest in our catalogue at six messages before the paywall
โœ—Intimate relationship modes are gated behind a relationship level you raise by messaging
โœ—Unused tokens expire when access ends after cancelling
โœ—Refund window is 24 hours, and a subscription refund is refused after 20 tokens of use
โœ—Cancelling takes about seven steps with a mandatory reason and loss framing
โœ—Training toggle is on by default, with human review and third-party model providers permitted

Key Facts

NSFW ContentExplicit NSFW, Roleplay Focused
PricingFreemium, Subscription (from $3.99/mo)
Free TrialNo
PlatformsAndroid, iOS, Web
MediaCustom Characters, Image Generation, NSFW Roleplay, Voice Chat
CustomizationSee below

Editor Rating Breakdown

Character Diversity
4.0 Excellent
Chat Experience
4.5 Outstanding
NSFW & Roleplay
4.0 Excellent
Customization
4.5 Outstanding
Media Capabilities
4.0 Excellent
Pricing & Value
3.3 Good
๐ŸŽฏ Bottom Line

Candy.AI is a browser-first AI companion app with character customization, image generation, AI phone calls, and the newer Live Action mode for real-time video-style interaction (December 2025+). It’s operated by EverAI Limited in Malta, which puts it on stronger EU consumer-protection footing than most NSFW companion apps in this category. Pricing is $13.99 a month, $8.99 a month on the quarterly plan or $3.99 a month annually, and the payment screen states the plan renews automatically for the same price and term. If you want the most advanced real-time-ish video experience in the AI companion category and you are comfortable with token-metered media, Candy.AI is the right pick. Renewal pricing here is stated plainly at checkout, which is more than most of this category manages.

๐Ÿ”„ What changed since our last check (May 2026 to July 2026)

We bought Premium and retested. The largest correction in this update is one we owe Candy.AI: the renewal ambiguity this review warned about does not exist.

What May 2026 July 2026 Direction
Renewal terms We called the promo renewal behaviour unclarified The payment screen states plainly that the plan renews automatically for the same price and term Corrected in Candy.AI’s favour
Discount framing Described as a temporary Easter Sale whose end would raise the price The 70% badge was still displayed in late July, months after Easter, and the payment screen states the plan renews at the same price and term Corrected in Candy.AI’s favour
Cost of one image Estimated at 5 to 10 tokens 2 tokens on the V1 engine, 4 on V2 Cheaper, and now measured rather than estimated
Images the allowance covers Not calculated About 50 on V1 or 25 on V2 from 100 tokens New measurement
Voice messages Token cost undocumented 0.2 tokens each, so the allowance covers hundreds Cheaper than assumed
Monthly price $12.99 $13.99 A dollar higher
Quarterly About $7.99 a month $8.99 a month, billed $26.97 Slightly higher
Annual $3.99 a month, described as promotional $3.99 a month, billed $47.88, renewing at the same rate Unchanged, and now confirmed as the standing rate
Premium Plus tier Not covered $6.38 to $22.38 depending on term, with 230 tokens a month New detail
Memory across days Not tested Recalled the cat, the job and a location detail the next day New finding, counts in Candy.AI’s favour
Chat video Listed as available Roughly half the attempts completed, and a failed attempt was not charged Mixed: unreliable, but failures do not cost tokens
AI phone calls Listed as a feature Calls did not connect during our test Worse than previously stated
Unused tokens after cancelling Not covered They expire when access ends New finding, counts against
Editor rating 8.6 8.1 Lowered

Six of the fourteen rows above are corrections or findings that work in Candy.AI’s favour, including the two largest. We publish corrections in both directions, not only the ones that lower a score.

What Candy.AI actually is

Candy.AI is one of the most mature AI companion apps in the NSFW category by user count, chat-engine quality, and feature scope. The product offers character customization across realistic and anime art styles, unlimited Premium chat, image generation, AI phone calls (TTS-based), voice messages, and the newer Live Action mode which adds short-form video-style interaction. It runs browser-first with a Progressive Web App install option, no native app required.

The operator is EverAI Limited, registered in Malta. This is a notable detail in a category where most vendors are registered in Romanian SRLs, US LLCs without EU establishment, or in jurisdictions with limited consumer-protection frameworks. Malta is an EU member with GDPR enforcement, consumer protection regulators, and a clearer corporate accountability chain than most NSFW companion apps offer.

โš ๏ธ Advertised vs verified (July 2026 retest)

Every row below was checked on a paid account, not read off the marketing page.

What Candy.AI shows you What we measured The gap
“Renews automatically for the same price and term” on the payment screen Accurate. There is no struck-through renewal rate and no step-up at renewal No gap. Our earlier warning about renewal ambiguity was wrong
AI phone calls at 3 tokens a minute Calls did not connect during our test Present in the interface, did not complete
Chat video Roughly half of attempts completed; the failed attempt was not charged Unreliable, though the vendor does not bill for failures
Scene video 12 tokens for 5 seconds or 20 for 10, and no audio Priced clearly, but silent
Intimate relationship modes Flirting, Sex Friends and Girlfriend levels are locked until you raise a relationship level through messaging Access is gated behind engagement, not stated at checkout
$13.99 at checkout $14.27 reached the card, billed as EverAI A settlement difference, and the screen does warn that local taxes may apply
Candy.AI payment screen stating the plan renews automatically for the same price and term
Candy.AI’s payment screen, 28 July 2026. It states plainly: Renews automatically for the same price and term. An earlier version of this review warned that renewal behaviour was unclear. The vendor states it right at the point of purchase. The discount badge is a separate question: it was still up in late July, and whether that is permanent pricing or a promotion that keeps rolling is not visible from outside.

Verified pricing (re-checked July 28, 2026)

Live checkout from an EU IP on May 10, 2026 recorded the prices below. A paid Premium account bought from the United Kingdom on 28 July 2026 showed $13.99 for one month, $8.99 a month billed $26.97 for three, and $3.99 a month billed $47.88 for twelve, plus a Premium Plus tier from $6.38 to $22.38 with 230 tokens. Importantly, the payment screen states in plain language that the plan renews automatically for the same price and term, and warns that local taxes may apply. The 70% and 35% badges compare the annual and quarterly plans against the monthly price, and both were still up in late July, months after the Easter the earlier version of this review named them for. Call it permanent pricing or a promotion that keeps getting extended; from outside the product there is no way to tell. What matters more for your wallet is the line printed next to it: the plan renews at the same price and term. The rate you sign up at is the rate that keeps recurring, for as long as the badge is there when you buy. The May figures follow:

  • Monthly: โ‚ฌ13.99 / $12.99 per month, as recorded in May 2026; the July checkout showed $13.99
  • Quarterly: โ‚ฌ23.97 / $23.97 per quarter (approximately $7.99/month, standard rate)
  • Annual: โ‚ฌ3.99 / $3.99 per month (totals โ‚ฌ47.88 / $47.88/year). The 70% badge compares the annual plan against the monthly price, and the payment screen states the plan renews at the same price and term
โš ๏ธ The headline rate is a promotional discount, not the standard rate

Most aggregator review sites publish Candy.AI’s $3.99/month annual rate as if it’s the regular pricing. It isn’t. That’s the annual rate the checkout was showing on 28 July 2026, months after Easter. Permanent pricing or a long-running promotion, there is no way to tell from outside, and the practical answer is the same either way: the payment screen says the plan renews at the same price and term. Two practical implications: first, factor in that the annual price you see now is a discount, not the steady-state cost. Second, the renewal behavior when Easter Sale ends is not publicly clarified by the vendor (whether your annual cycle renews at the promo rate, drops to a different promo, or reverts to standard). Check the vendor’s renewal terms at the actual purchase point before committing to annual billing.

Live Action mode (December 2025+)

๐ŸŽฌ The category’s closest approximation of real-time video

Candy.AI’s Live Action mode, introduced in December 2025, generates short-form video-style content of your AI companion responding to your prompts. It’s not true real-time video chat (the response is generated rather than streamed), but it’s the closest thing the category currently has to interactive video interaction. Quality is still evolving and varies by character and prompt complexity, but it’s a genuine differentiator vs the DreamAI SRL family (DreamGF, DreamBF, eHentai AI, JustPorn) and other competitors that stop at image generation plus TTS voice.

Token cost for Live Action generations is higher than image generation. The 100-token monthly Premium allowance covers limited Live Action usage; heavy users will top up tokens to use this feature regularly.

The token system

๐Ÿ’ก What 100 tokens actually buy

Measured on a paid Premium account on 28 July 2026 by watching the balance before and after each action. The vendor still does not publish these rates on the pricing page.

Action Cost The Premium allowance covers
Image, V1 engine 2 tokens about 50 images
Image, V2 engine 4 tokens about 25 images
Voice message 0.2 tokens hundreds of messages
AI phone call 3 tokens a minute about 33 minutes, though calls did not connect in our test
Scene video 12 tokens for 5 seconds, 20 for 10 5 to 8 clips, without audio

Top-ups run 100 tokens for $9.99, 350 for $34.99, 550 for $49.99, 1,150 for $99.99, 2,400 for $199.99 and 3,750 for $299.99. At the entry pack a V1 image works out to about 20 cents. The Premium Plus tier raises the monthly allowance to 230 tokens.

One thing to plan around: unused tokens expire once your access period ends after cancelling, so there is no point stockpiling them before you leave.

Premium membership includes 100 tokens per month, used for image generation, voice messages, AI phone calls, and Live Action mode. The vendor does not publish per-action token cost rates on the pricing page, which makes budgeting harder than at competing platforms that disclose this clearly. Measured on a paid account on 28 July 2026: an image costs 2 tokens on the V1 engine and 4 on V2, a voice message 0.2 tokens, an AI phone call 3 tokens a minute, and a scene video 12 tokens for five seconds or 20 for ten. That puts the 100-token allowance at roughly 50 V1 images, or hundreds of voice messages, or about half a dozen video clips. The vendor still does not publish these rates, which remains a fair criticism even though the actual costs are lower than we previously estimated.

โš ๏ธ Token costs are not publicly documented

Unlike DreamGF.AI which publishes explicit token rates per action (10 per image, 3 per voice message, 7 per minute of voice call, 20 per new companion), Candy.AI does not surface this information on its pricing page or Membership terms. You have to use the product to discover the consumption rate. This is a transparency gap, not a functional issue, but it makes pre-purchase budget planning harder.

What you actually get

  • Unlimited text messaging with the Premium chat engine (broad character catalog plus custom creation)
  • 100 monthly tokens for media features
  • Image generation with blur removal on Premium (token-gated)
  • AI phone calls with TTS voice (token-gated per minute)
  • Live Action mode (December 2025+) for video-style responses (token-gated, higher cost than images)
  • Voice messages (TTS-generated audio responses)
  • Fast response time with priority queue access on Premium
  • Character customization across realistic and anime art styles with detailed parameters

Vendor entity (EverAI Limited, Malta)

๐Ÿ›ก๏ธ Stronger entity tier than most NSFW companion apps

EverAI Limited is registered in Malta, which means: (1) GDPR enforcement via Malta’s Office of the Information and Data Protection Commissioner, (2) EU-level consumer protection frameworks apply, (3) corporate accountability chain is verifiable through Maltese business registers, (4) cross-border consumer dispute resolution mechanisms are available to EU customers. This is meaningfully stronger than most direct competitors in this category, who are typically registered in Romanian SRLs, US LLCs without EU establishment, or in jurisdictions with weaker consumer-protection regimes. If vendor accountability matters to you, EverAI’s Malta registration is a genuine positive in this category.

Platform availability and access

Candy.AI runs browser-first. There’s no native mobile app from official channels, but the site can be installed as a Progressive Web App from a mobile browser, giving you an app-like experience without going through the App Store or Google Play. This is useful in a category where Apple and Google have historically been restrictive about adult content apps. The browser-first approach also means no native app surveillance vectors, which some privacy-focused users prefer.

Privacy and data

Candy.AI’s privacy documentation states the platform processes text inputs, media features (images, videos, voice notes), and subscription metadata. The privacy framework operates under GDPR given EverAI’s Malta registration, which is a meaningful default. Users in EU/UK have access to GDPR data subject rights (access, deletion, portability) via the standard EU privacy regulator route.

As with any AI companion platform, anything you send through chat may be processed by the AI model and may be subject to safety/moderation review by the vendor. Don’t treat conversations as strictly private, especially for sensitive personal information.

18+ policy and content moderation

Candy.AI requires users to be 18 or the legal age of majority in their jurisdiction. The blocked content policy specifically prohibits generating or requesting content involving or resembling minors, with automated and manual moderation enforcing this. The category has serious legal exposure on this front (Replika’s 2025 โ‚ฌ5M GDPR fine in Italy was partly about age verification adequacy), and Candy.AI’s moderation framework is documented more explicitly than most.

๐Ÿšฉ Before you subscribe: what the checkout does not spell out
  • Per-action token costs are still not published. We measured them: 2 tokens for a V1 image, 4 for V2, 0.2 for a voice message, 3 a minute for calls. Budget from those rather than guessing.
  • Intimate relationship modes are gated behind engagement. Flirting, Sex Friends and Girlfriend unlock as you raise a relationship level through messaging, not at purchase.
  • Calls did not connect in our test, and chat video completed roughly half the time. Failed video attempts were not charged.
  • Scene video has no audio, at 12 tokens for five seconds or 20 for ten.
  • Unused tokens expire when your access period ends after cancelling.
  • Refunds are tightly bounded. Requests must come within 24 hours; a subscription refund is refused once more than 20 tokens have been used, and a token package refund is refused after any use. EU and UK buyers keep a 14-day withdrawal right on an initial purchase, with a proportional deduction.
  • Cancelling takes about seven steps from the home screen, with a mandatory reason and loss framing on the way out.
  • What Candy.AI gets right: the payment screen states plainly that the plan renews at the same price and term, which is more than most of this category manages, and memory held across days in our test.
Candy.AI chat recalling details from a previous day
Candy.AI on a paid Premium account, 28 July 2026, correctly recalling a pet name, a stated profession and a location detail from an earlier session.

Common risks and boundaries

Independent of how the product performs, these are the practical risks worth knowing before signing up:

  • Per-action token costs are not published. The vendor’s pricing page does not state what an image, a call minute or a video clip costs. We measured them in July 2026 at 2 tokens for a V1 image, 0.2 for a voice message and 3 a minute for calls.
  • Renewal terms are stated at the point of purchase. The payment screen says the plan renews automatically for the same price and term, so there is no step-up to plan around.
  • Token costs per action are not publicly documented. You have to use the product to learn the consumption rate for images, calls, and Live Action mode.
  • 100 tokens/month is lower than DreamAI SRL family’s 150 tokens at comparable standard pricing. Heavy media users will face frequent top-ups.
  • Live Action mode is newer (Dec 2025+) and quality stability across model updates is not yet established.
  • Subscription auto-renews unless cancelled before billing date. Standard SaaS cancellation policy applies.

Risk matrix

Area Risk level Why it matters
Pricing clarity Medium-High Per-action token costs are not published at the pricing page. Renewal terms, by contrast, are clear: the payment screen states the plan renews at the same price and term.
Token burn rate Medium-High 100 tokens a month with per-action costs the vendor does not publish. Measured in July 2026: 2 tokens per V1 image, 4 per V2, 0.2 per voice message, 3 a minute for calls and 12 to 20 per video clip. Video is what drains the allowance.
Renewal behavior Medium Clear. The payment screen states that the plan renews automatically for the same price and term, with no step-up at renewal.
Vendor / entity tier Low EverAI Limited Malta is the strongest entity tier among major NSFW companion vendors. GDPR enforcement and consumer-protection frameworks apply via EU.
Feature stability Medium Live Action mode is newer (Dec 2025+); quality and consistency still evolving. Token costs for newer features may shift.

Who Candy.AI is for

  • Users who specifically want Live Action mode. This is the closest thing the AI companion category has to real-time video, and it’s a Candy.AI exclusive at the time of this review.
  • Users who value EU-strong vendor entity. EverAI Limited Malta is a meaningful upgrade over most NSFW companion operators in terms of regulatory accountability.
  • Browser-first users. If you want adult content access without going through the App Store or Google Play, the PWA approach is the practical workaround in this category.
  • Users who want renewal pricing stated up front. The payment screen says the plan renews at the same price and term, with no step-up, which is rare in this category.
  • Users wanting mature chat engine quality. Candy.AI’s chat backend is one of the better-rated in the category with strong context retention.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone wanting transparent token cost documentation. DreamGF.AI publishes explicit per-action token rates (10 per image, 3 per voice msg, 7 per minute call) which makes budgeting easier.
  • Anyone wanting clean single-tier billing without promotional dynamics. SecretDesires.AI runs one Premium tier at $19.99/mo or $9.99/mo annual with no promo trickery.
  • Users who want higher token allowance at standard pricing. The DreamAI SRL family (DreamGF, DreamBF) gives 150 tokens/month at standard rates vs Candy.AI’s 100.
  • Users who want no token system at all. SpicyChat.AI is tier-based with no per-action consumption.
  • Lowest-commitment testers. JustPorn.ai runs a $2.99 seven-day trial that Candy.AI doesn’t offer.
  • Anime-only buyers. eHentai AI is tuned specifically for anime art style.

Methodology notes

๐Ÿ“ What this review verified and what it didn’t

Pricing structure, Easter Sale active status, Live Action mode availability, 100-token allowance, EverAI Limited Malta operator registration, and 18+ moderation policy verified live at vendor checkout and policy pages on May 10, 2026 from an EU IP. Cross-referenced with EverAI’s corporate disclosures and Malta business register.

What the July 2026 round added: a paid Premium account was purchased and cancelled from the United Kingdom, which allowed direct measurement of per-action token costs, the renewal wording on the payment screen, the cancellation flow, memory recall across days and the card settlement amount.

What this review still has not verified: whether AI phone calls connect on other accounts, chat video reliability beyond our sample, 30-day continuous usage stability of Live Action mode, refund process actually executing, content moderation behavior on edge cases.

๐Ÿ“Š Why this rating changed: 8.6 to 8.1

This review scored 8.6 before the July 2026 retest. Two categories moved, and one large correction runs in Candy.AI’s favour.

  • Media Capabilities, 4.5 to 4.0. Images are good and cost less than we published, at 2 tokens on the V1 engine. But chat video completed only about half the time, AI phone calls did not connect at all during our test, and scene video has no audio. The failed video attempt was not charged, which is fair of the vendor.
  • Pricing & Value, 4.3 to 3.3. The monthly price rose to $13.99 and the free tier remains the tightest in our catalogue at six messages. Per-action token costs are still not published by the vendor, which is the substantive transparency criticism that survives this retest. Refund terms are narrow and unused tokens expire.

The correction we owe Candy.AI. This review previously treated the annual price as a temporary Easter Sale whose renewal behaviour was unclear, and listed that ambiguity as a risk in three separate places. The payment screen states, in plain language, that the plan renews automatically for the same price and term, and the discount was still running in late July. Whether that discount is permanent or a promotion nobody ever switches off, we cannot see from outside, and for a buyer it changes little: the rate you sign at is the rate that recurs. There is no renewal step-up here, unlike the DreamAI SRL family brands where the renewal is documented at up to four times the first year. We were wrong, and the rating reflects that: Candy.AI keeps a strong Pricing score relative to the traps elsewhere in this category.

Chat Experience, NSFW & Roleplay and Customization were confirmed at their existing levels. Our full scoring system is documented in the review methodology.

Verdict

Candy.AI is one of the better-positioned AI companion apps in the category right now. The Live Action mode is a real product differentiator that nothing else in the audited set has, the chat engine is mature and well-rated, and the EverAI Limited Malta vendor registration is the strongest entity tier you’ll find among major NSFW operators. If you specifically want the most advanced media experience in the category and you value EU consumer-protection alignment, this is the right pick.

The friction point that survives testing is token transparency: the vendor does not publish what an image, a call minute or a video clip costs, so you cannot work out what you’re paying, and the vendor still does not publish per-action token costs, which makes budgeting harder than at competing platforms that disclose this. If you understand both dynamics and budget accordingly, Candy.AI is the strongest top-tier pick in the category right now. If you want predictable single-tier billing without promotional reframing, the alternatives above will serve you better.

Related rankings and comparisons

๐Ÿ“ Update log

Documented changes to this review and the dates they were verified.

  • August 23, 2026. Hands-on retest on a paid Premium account bought on 28 July 2026. Corrected this review’s central pricing criticism. The payment screen states that the plan renews automatically for the same price and term, so the renewal ambiguity we warned about does not exist. The discount was still running months after Easter; permanent or rolling, that is not visible from outside the product, and either way the rate you sign at is the rate that recurs. Removed that warning from the pros and cons, the risk matrix and the common risks list. Measured per-action token costs the vendor still does not publish: 2 tokens for a V1 image, 4 for V2, 0.2 for a voice message, 3 a minute for calls, 12 to 20 for scene video. Updated monthly to $13.99 and quarterly to $8.99 a month, and added the Premium Plus tier at 230 tokens. Recorded next-day memory recall, chat video completing about half the time with failures not charged, calls failing to connect, and unused tokens expiring after cancellation. Editor rating lowered from 8.6 to 8.1, driven by Media Capabilities and Pricing & Value.

    Verified by: Derek Leon ยท Method: Premium purchased and cancelled on 28 July 2026 from the United Kingdom with USD billing. Pricing, renewal wording, per-action token costs, the cancellation flow and the card settlement amount were read in-app and on the bank statement rather than from marketing pages.

  • May 11, 2026. Full review rewrite. Added EverAI Limited Malta operator information (entirely missing from prior content). Added Live Action mode (December 2025+) as dedicated section (this Candy.AI exclusive was not previously documented in this review). Reframed pricing to honestly identify the Easter Sale ($3.99/$47.88 annual rate is 70% off, not the standard rate) and added the approximate non-promo rate (~$13/month or ~$159/year) for accurate comparison shopping. Added token cost transparency gap as documented limitation. Added vendor entity tier framing (Malta = stronger EU consumer-protection alignment vs Romanian SRL family). Added cross-links to DreamAI SRL family alternatives and other audited apps. Added Common Risks cross-list, Who Candy.AI Is For and Who Should Look Elsewhere sections, methodology notes, verdict.

    Verified by: Derek Leon ยท Method: Live EU IP checkout on May 10, 2026, cross-referenced with EverAI Limited Malta corporate disclosures, Candy.AI Membership terms, and the May 2026 nine-app pricing audit.

๐Ÿ›ก๏ธ Editorial Transparency

โœ…

This review is based on direct testing of Candy.AI on a paid Premium account. Pricing, renewal wording, per-action token costs, memory across days, video and call behaviour, the cancellation flow and the card settlement amount were checked on 28 July 2026 from the United Kingdom.

โ“ FAQ

How much does Candy.AI cost?
Measured on 28 July 2026: Premium is $13.99 for one month, $8.99 a month billed $26.97 for three months, or $3.99 a month billed $47.88 for twelve. A Premium Plus tier runs $6.38 to $22.38 depending on term. The payment screen states that plans renew automatically for the same price and term, so there is no renewal step-up, and it notes that local taxes may apply.
Is the annual price a temporary sale?
The discount was still running on 28 July 2026, months after the holiday it was named after, so it is not tied to Easter in any meaningful way. Whether it is just the standing annual price or a promotion that keeps rolling, we cannot see from outside the product. The part that affects you is clearer: the payment screen states the plan renews automatically for the same price and term, so whatever rate you sign up at is the rate that keeps coming out of your account. An earlier version of this review warned that renewal behaviour after the sale was unclear. That warning does not survive contact with the checkout.
What is included in Candy.AI Premium?
Unlimited text messaging, 100 tokens a month, image generation, voice messages, AI phone calls and Live Action mode. Premium Plus raises the allowance to 230 tokens. Measured token costs in July 2026: 2 tokens per image on the V1 engine, 4 on V2, 0.2 per voice message, 3 a minute for calls, and 12 to 20 for scene video clips.
Does Candy.AI remember your conversations?
Yes. In our July 2026 test the character correctly recalled a pet name, a stated profession and a location detail when we returned to the chat on a later day.
Is Candy.AI an adult platform?
Yes, and users must be at least 18 or the legal age in their location. Explicit text, images and Private Content are available, though the more intimate relationship modes unlock through a relationship level you raise by messaging rather than at purchase. The character creator sets a minimum age of 18 and will not allow anything lower.
How do I cancel, and can I get a refund?
Cancelling took about seven steps from the home screen in our July 2026 test, with a mandatory reason and loss framing. Access runs to the end of the paid period and unused tokens expire at that point. Refund requests must be made within 24 hours; a subscription refund is refused once more than 20 tokens have been used, and a token package refund is refused after any use. EU and UK buyers keep a 14-day withdrawal right on an initial purchase.

User Ratings

3.6/5
โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜†
Based on 3 reviews
Character Diversity
3.7
Chat Experience
3.7
NSFW & Roleplay
4.3
Customization
4.0
Media Capabilities
2.0
Pricing & Value
4.0

User Reviews

T
Taylor B.
Feb 9, 2026
โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜†โ˜†
Could be better
Decent app but has room for improvement. Conversations sometimes feel repetitive after extended use, and some features seem half-baked. The core experience is good enough to keep using, but I hope future updates address some of the rough edges. Pricing is reasonable at least.
A
Alex R. โœ“ Verified
Jan 18, 2026
โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜†
Impressive AI technology
The technology behind this app is genuinely impressive. Conversations flow naturally, the AI picks up on emotional cues, and the character personalities are consistent over time. A few bugs here and there, but the team seems to push updates regularly. Excited to see where this goes.
A
Anonymous
Nov 27, 2025
โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜†
Exceeded my expectations
I was skeptical at first, but this app genuinely exceeded my expectations. The conversations are surprisingly deep and the AI manages to maintain character personality across different topics. The interface is clean and easy to use. Would definitely recommend to anyone curious about AI companions.

Leave Your Review

Rate Candy.AI

Character Diversity
โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜…
Chat Experience
โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜…
NSFW & Roleplay
โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜…
Customization
โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜…
Media Capabilities
โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜…
Pricing & Value
โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜… โ˜